Sarla Birla University

Sarala Birla University is a self-financed private unitary university. The Sarala Birla University Act. 2017 (Jharkhand Act. 13, 2017) has been passed by the Legislative Assembly of Jharkhand in 2017. The Sarala Birla University Act 2017 has been published in the Jharkhand Gazette on 4th July vide the Law Department Notification No. 504 dated 4th July 2017. As per the Act 2017 the Management of the university is carried out by a Board of Governors headed by Smt. Jayashree Mohta, Honorable Chairperson, Bharat Arogya & Gyan Mandir and the first Chancellor of Sarala Birla University.

The SBU, Ranchi campus is situated amidst the verdant surroundings, stretching over nearly 60 acres of land owned by Bharat Arogya & Gyan Mandir at Birla Campus, Vill – Ara, P.O. – Mahilong, Ranchi-Purulia Highway, Ranchi, Jharkhand, India.

SBU, Ranchi has been established to create new benchmarks for quality education in various fields viz. Technical, Professional, General & Medicine Education in Jharkhand in particular & India and overseas in general.

SBU shall endeavor to promote the study of national integrity, social justice, secularism and democratic way of life, international understanding & scientific approach to the problems of the society in toto.

Popular Courses

CoursesTotal tuition FeesEligibility
B.Sc.(3 Courses)
INR 66 K – 89.1 K
(for 3-4 years)
10+2 : 45-50 %
Exams :CBSE 12thJAC 12th
B.E. / B.Tech(6 Courses)
INR 4.08 L – 4.69 L
(for 4 years)
10+2 : 45 %
Exams :JEE Main
BCA(1 Courses)
INR 1.85 L
(for 3 years)
10+2 : 40 %
Exams :CBSE 12thJAC 12th
B.Com(3 Courses)
INR 89.7 K
(for 3 years)
10+2 : 40-50 %
Exams :CBSE 12th
BBA(3 Courses)
INR 1.93 L – 3.17 L
(for 3-5 years)
10+2 : 40 %
Exams :CBSE 12th
Contact Us

Email Id-

Contact No- +91 88001 30600

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *